November 18-19, 2017


Sibelius, Finlandia

Lajtha, Sinfonietta No. 2   

Dvořák, Cello Concerto

Nicholas Canellakis, Cello

Hailed by the The New Yorker as a “superb young soloist,” Nicholas Canellakis has become one of the most sought-after and innovative cellists of his generation, captivating audiences throughout the United States and abroad. The New York Times praised his playing as “impassioned” and “soulful,” with “the audience seduced by Mr. Canellakis’s rich, alluring tone.”

Mr. Canellakis is an artist of The Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center, with which he performs regularly in Alice Tully Hall and on tour. A winner of The Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center’s CMS Two international auditions, Mr. Canellakis has also been selected to be in residence at Carnegie Hall as a member of Ensemble ACJW, with which he has performed in Weill and Zankel Halls while working for the enhancement of music education throughout New York City.


Saturdays at 8:00 p.m. and Sundays at 4:00 p.m.
Greenwich High School Performing Arts Center
Pre-Concert Lectures with Assistant Conductor Joshua Bavaro Saturdays at 7:00 p.m. and Sundays at 3:00 p.m.